Stonies Sausage Shop

Stonie’s Sausage Shop, Inc. located in Perryville, MO, was founded in 1959 by Stanislaus (Stonie) Wibbenmeyer. Stonie’s heritage in the meat business goes back to the early 1900’s when as a boy he worked at a meat market in Perryville. In 1930 he went to work at the Duerr Meat Market and managed the market until it closed in 1959.
Two months later he opened Stonie’s Sausage Shop in a small concrete block building on the western edge of Perryville. His son, Don, joined him there in 1962. After Stonie’s death in 1975, Don’s son, Roger joined the business and the two continued the business through 1997, when Don retired. Carrying on them family tradition, Roger’s son, Tyson, joined the business that same year. Stonies added on to the original concrete block building and continued to operate there until the shop outgrew the location and moved to the new facilities at 1507 Edgemont Boulevard in the fall of 2006.

Contact Information

Stonies Sausage Shop
Reservations and Information:

1507 Edgemont Blvd, Perryville, Missouri 63775, United States

Visit Website >


Other Information

  • Accessibility

    handicapped accessible. Parking in front of building.
  • Locally or Family Owned Notes

    In that small, concrete-block building on the western edge of town, Stonie began what would become a four-generation business. Built on the value of providing an exceptional product with the utmost care for the customer, Stonie started out doing small custom curing jobs, but over time the business would become a staple of the Perryville community. In 1962, Stonie’s son Don joined the business, where father and son would work alongside one another until Stonie’s passing in 1975. Don’s son, Roger, soon came aboard in 1975, and once again father and son worked side by side. In 1997, Don retired and Roger’s son Tyson came aboard, marking the fourth generation of Wibbenmeyers to work in the business.